Quality worthy of time
Quality worthy of time

Chemical admixtures for concrete

Admixtures for concrete roads and airfields. Pore-forming (air-entraining) admixtures (2)

Admixtures for road construction are preferably used for production of concrete mixes of enhanced frost resistance and water impermeability. These admixtures are classified as air-entraining agents and plasticizers and refer to the category of surfactants. The class of air-entraining admixtures was discovered by chance in the late 30-s, when it was discovered that road slabs produced in New-York state and containing some types of cement turned out to be more frost resistant and watertight compared to concrete slabs containing other cements. The analysis showed, that in the course of cement grinding, substances containing fish and animal fats and calcium stearate were added producing air-entraining action. Since that time, air entrainment has become a significant factor in increas

Accelerating and retarding admixtures (2)

Under normal humidity conditions, the rate of hardening of concrete to optimum strength is about 28 days. However, builders often cannot wait so long. If the time of concrete gaining its grade strength should be reduced as much as possible, special chemical compounds, called accelerators, are used. Accelerators multiply increase the rate of concrete hydration and can be used also at low ambient temperatures. Thanks to their use, the terms of putting the facility into operation can be significantly reduced. How to accelerate the setting of concrete There are two most common methods to accelerate the setting of concrete – its isothermal heating and the use of accelerators. Isothermal heating is effective, but is associated with significant financial costs. This method invol

Antifreeze admixtures (3)

Admixtures for winter concreting are special synthetic compounds used for concrete works in cold seasons. Due to their application concrete mix fully retains its properties at ambient temperatures from +5 0С to -25 0С and below. Admixtures for winter concreting also: accelerate concrete setting time; make it more plastic and workable; increase the bulk density of concrete; increase its water and corrosion resistance. Application of special admixtures is more expedient and cost effective compared to steam or electric heating of concrete. The costs for acquiring these compounds are about 1.5 times lower than the costs of heat and electricity that the contractor has to bear. Thanks to modern admixtures the co

наверх

Качество достойное времени
Качество достойное времени

Химические добавки для бетонных смесей

Добавки для цементобетонных дорог и аэродромов. Добавки порообразующие (воздухововлекающие). (2)

Добавки для дорожного строительства используются, предпочтительно, для производства бетонных смесей с высокой морозоустойчивостью и водонепроницаемостью. Данные добавки являются воздухововлекающими и пластифицирующими и относятся к классу поверхностно-активных веществ. Класс воздухововлекающих добавок был открыт случайно в конце 30-х годов, когда обнаружили, что дорожные плиты, изготовленные в штате Нью-Йорк на некоторых видах цемента, оказались более морозостойкими и водонепроницаемыми, чем на других цементах. Анализ показал, что в эти цементы при помоле ввели вещества, содержащие рыбий и животные жиры и стеарат кальция, обладающие воздухововлекающим действием. С этого времени воздухововлечение стало существенным фактором повышения морозостойкости бетона в условиях попеременном его

Ускорители твердения бетона, замедлители (1)

В условиях нормальной влажности скорость твердения бетонов до оптимальной прочности составляет около 28 суток. Однако зачастую строители не могут ждать столько времени. Если сроки набора бетоном марочной прочности необходимо максимально сократить, используют специальные химические составы, называемые ускорителями. Ускорители твердения бетона многократно увеличивают скорость его гидратации и могут применяться, в том числе, при низких температурах окружающей среды. Благодаря их использованию сроки введения объекта в эксплуатацию можно значительно сократить. Как ускорить схватывание бетона Существует два наиболее распространенных способа ускорения схватывания бетона – его изотермический прогрев и использование ускорителей. Изотермический прогрев эффективен, но связан с существен

Противоморозные добавки (4)

Добавки для зимнего бетонирования – специальные синтетические компоненты, используемые при работе с бетоном в холодное время года. Благодаря им бетонная смесь полностью сохраняет свои свойства при температуре окружающей среды от +5 0С до -25 0С и ниже. Также добавки для зимнего бетонирования: ускоряют скорость схватывания бетонной смеси; делают ее более пластичной и удобной для заливки; повышают объемную массу смеси; увеличивают ее водонепроницаемость и коррозионную стойкость. Применение специальных добавок более целесообразно и экономично, чем паро- или электропрогревание бетона. Затраты на приобретение данных составов оказываются примерно в 1,5 ниже, чем траты на тепло и электроэнергию, которые вынужден н

Каталог продукции
наверх